Rules & Regulations
Tips & Tricks
News Archive

News Archive


Asians Final - Ek Boonsawad victorious!
Posted On:  23/01/2010 17:38:09
Another two races on the final day of the championship and despite the light winds, and not scoring a win in today's racing, EK Boonsawad (THA 30) did enough to keep his place at top of the podium.  Phanuthat Ruamsap (THA 44) and Apichart Tibtubmark (THA 9) with a win each today, held on to 2nd and 3rd overall.

It was a similar pattern in the Mistral One Design fleet - with Navin Singsart (THA 20) maintaining his form and rightly claiming the title. However it was a much closer affair for the remaining podium positions with 4 sailors in with a chance.  Ultimately the spoils went to Seksan Knunthong (THA 10) and Natthaphong Phonoppharat (THA1), with team members Heung Pak Sun (HKG 5) and Mak Yik Kau (HKG 8) finishing 4th and 5th overall.

A good day for WATH and team Thailand!

Final Results

website content © International Windsurfing Association, design by AWNet Limited © Christopher Gibson